Third Blog Post

At our last meeting at IT 1 class, we had two agendas which is to know the system unit and to meet our group mates to talk about our activity. We had an opportunity to do our activity that time while waiting for our turn in the discussion.

During the discussion, I have learned things about the system unit. Well, I do admit that I call it as the CPU until that time. So inside it were the parts with their corresponding functions. The major part is the CPU or the Central Processing Unit which serves as the major processor of the data. Some of the other parts were the RAM, Power supply, PCI, AGP etc. I have also learned about the common ports and how these are used. Moreover, I knew the difference between some terms like the Driver and Drive, and Disk and Disc.

It was an enjoying discussion since we finally had an actual encounter with a system unit. It was my first time seeing the inside of it and knowing how some of its parts work. It was fun and I do look forward to more actual discussions about Computers these coming laboratory meetings. 🙂

Leave a comment